Pre-Ride Prep: 36 hours to Showtime

Check out them undies.

Check out them undies.

Some pictures from my training and prep for the ride. With less than 36 hours until I leave on my second cross country bike ride, I’m starting to get more and more excited. Longer post coming in the next few days.

My bagses

Ryland, Kip, Claire, and Gordy Webb were gracious enough to put me up in San Francisco the weekend before the ride starts. We took this picture after a fathers' day hike through the mountains of Marin on Sunday June 16th. Huge shout out to Claire and Grillmasters Ryland and Kip for their amazing food. I haven't eaten so well in a while.

Ryland, Kip, Claire, and Gordy Webb were gracious enough to put me up in San Francisco the weekend before the ride starts. We took this picture after a fathers’ day hike through the mountains of Marin on Sunday June 16th. Huge shout out to Claire and Grillmasters Ryland and Kip for their amazing food. I haven’t eaten so well in a while.

On top of Twin Peaks in SF after training ride. I need a haircut. Fun fact: There's a gay bar in SF called Twin Peaks.

A kind stranger took this picture after I finished a training ride on top of Twin Peaks in San Francisco. I need a haircut. 

One thought on “Pre-Ride Prep: 36 hours to Showtime

  1. Dear Eric,
    We loved spending time with you here in San Francisco. You are a gracious and good guest and welcome to stay with us any time. Love the pictures you’ve already posted – we will be tracking your every adventure! Love, Clare

Leave a Reply

